Goodbye 2022

Photo by Sebastian Arie Voortman on Pexels.com

Last day of 2022, and oh boy did time flies. It felt like nothing much had happened this year, yet there were quite a few big events throughout. 

Being able to travel back to my home in Malaysia, business trip to Cambodia, caught Covid & dengue fever, converted my citizenship to Singaporean, placed my booking for my first home… these are just some of the highlights for 2022.

As planned, this year had been all about focusing on my life and work, and that’s exactly what I did for the most part. Didn’t travel elsewhere for leisure despite able to do so, it wasn’t my priority anyway. I’ll save it for next year.

In terms of photography, another empty year. My camera has become rusted I guess, but luckily I still get to practice my creative eyes at my work. Hopefully next year will be better, we’ll see.

Otherwise, I’m glad that the year was over with less downs than I anticipated. Looking forward for 2023 to come. Till then.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.